Marriage Equality USA

Stay Informed

SCOTUS Post-Marriage Hearing Community Call

 2015-04-19_web_bnnr_scotus_call_on_2015-04-28.jpg

Please join Marriage Equality USA and partners for a national COMMUNITY CALL to be held on the evening of Tuesday, April 28. We'll discuss the marriage hearing that took place that day at the Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS). We will talk about what occurred at the high Court and the possible outcomes.

Our partners for this call are: Fair Wisconsin, Las Vegas PRIDE, Progressive Leadership Alliance of Nevada, Fairness Campaign, ACLU-KY, Equality Michigan, Stonewall Democrats Dallas, Montrose Center (Houston), Gulf Coast Rainbow Center (MS), GetEqual, ACLU-WI, NCLR, United Action for Idaho, TCC (ID), Interfaith Alliance (ID), and Resource Center Dallas.

TIME OF CALL: 6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET

SIGN UP NOW FOR THE April 28 MARRIAGE HEARING SCOTUS CALL!

On 28 April 2015, SCOTUS will hear oral arguments in the consolidated 6th Circuit marriage equality cases BOURKE, GREGORY, ET AL. V. BESHEAR, GOV. OF KY, ET AL. from Kentucky; DeBOER, APRIL, ET AL. V. SNYDER, GOV. OF MI, ET AL. from Michigan; OBERGEFELL, JAMES, ET AL. V. HODGES, RICHARD, ET AL. from Ohio; and, TANCO, VALERIA, ET AL. V. HASLAM, GOV. OF TN, ET AL. from Tennessee.

You are invited to our national Community Call to discuss the arguments and what occurred in Court on April 28, as well as to ask questions and contribute any information you have. This call is open to all supporters of marriage equality and allies -- feel free to share this info! Representatives of the media are welcome to attend, with the understanding that the call is off the record.

Participants on the April 28 call will include: Kathleen Perrin, Director, Equality Case Files; Larry Dupuis, Legal Director, ACLU of Wisconsin; and host John Lewis, Director of Legal and Policy, Marriage Equality USA. The call will be moderated by Brian Silva, Executive Director of Marriage Equality USA.

To receive the call information, sign up now! All attendees will receive the call information by email on Tuesday, April 28.


Please note, when you sign up for our SCOTUS call you will also be able to sign up for our upcoming 8th Circuit Community Call, which will take place Tuesday evening, 12 May 2015. 

WHEN
April 28, 2015 at 9pm - 10pm
WHERE
Conference Call
CONTACT
Brian Silva

Showing 12 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • rsvped 2015-04-28 05:53:01 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-28 05:53:00 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-27 05:31:17 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-27 05:31:16 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-27 05:31:16 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-27 05:31:16 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-27 05:31:15 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-26 05:32:31 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-26 05:32:31 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-25 05:33:41 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-25 05:33:40 -0400
  • rsvped 2015-04-25 05:33:39 -0400