Marriage Equality USA

Stay Informed

National Community Call - 7th Circuit Hearing (IN, WI)

7551513446_8a8579ad0b_h.jpg

 

Join Marriage Equality USA (MEUSA) and our partners as we continue to host our series of National Community Calls analyzing key court arguments for marriage equality.

On 26 August 2014, the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals will hear oral arguments in the marriage equality cases Baskin v. Bogan (IN) and Wolf v. Walker (WI).

You are invited to our National Community Call to hear local and national legal experts analyze what happened in the courtroom, discuss where the we may go from here, and ask your questions. This call is open to all supporters of marriage equality and allies -- feel free to share this info! (NOTE: Media reps welcome to attend off-the-record.) 

PANELISTS:

  • Chris Stoll, Senior Staff Attorney at National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR)
  • Larry Dupuis, Legal Director at ACLU Wisconsin
  • Karen Celestino-Horseman, Indiana attorney for Lee v. Pence
  • Marriage Equality USA legal team

HOST: MEUSA Social Media Manager Thom Watson

MODERATOR: MEUSA Executive Director Brian Silva. 

PARTNERS: Indiana Equality Action, Hoosiers Unite for Marriage, Fair Wisconsin, ACLU Wisconsin, the National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR)

Note: Call will be at 6pm PT / 7pm MT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET 

WHEN
August 26, 2014 at 9pm - 10pm
WHERE
National Conference Call
CONTACT
Brian Silva

347-913-6369

Will you come?



Showing 8 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • rsvped 2014-08-26 12:39:19 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-26 05:42:54 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-22 05:44:53 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-22 05:44:52 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-22 05:44:52 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-21 13:46:57 -0400
  • rsvped 2014-08-21 13:11:13 -0400
  • posted about this on Facebook 2014-08-21 11:45:56 -0400